NaNoWri mo

Well, it is here! National Novel Writing Month and I will be busily tapping my brain and my keyboard this month to get The Ruby Queen’s first draft on paper. I am 8 chapters into it and think it is going pretty well. I have presented 2 chapters to my critique group so far with very encouraging feedback. I have decided to write a vanilla version, as far as the sex scenes go, but may consider rewriting an erotic version in the future.
I will be pitching the project to an agent at the Avondale Writers’ Conference on the 15th of this month and very excited about that. It will be my first pitch, so a little nervous.
I wish all you writers out there who are working this month on their novels good writing. Now I better get back at it too.

2 thoughts on “NaNoWri mo

Leave a Reply

