My first Writers’ Conference

Today I attended my first writers’ conference in Avondale, AZ. I pitched my new project, The Ruby Queen, to an Agent. That was my first also and my pitch was a little weak, but it was a learning experience. I got some wonderful advice on writing Historical Fiction and that was great. I also had the chance to meet other writers from here in the Valley. It was nice to hear that others are having the same troubles I am with promotion. Networking is great.
I am eager to get back at the Ruby Queen to get the final chapters in the can, or the computer. I have finished Chapter 13, at 45,000 words. I should be able to get the next 40,000 or so done by the end of the month. Yeah! National Novel Writing Month!
I hope you are all having a very productive writing month, as well. Write on!

Leave a Reply

