Indie Authors and Indie Bookstores

This week I visited The Dog Eared Pages an Indie Bookstore in Phoenix to ask if I could possibly get them to carry my book, The Legend of the Swamp Witch. I took in 2 copies and the owner was very nice. Melanie, an Indie Author also, was happy to put my book in her store. She even showed it to a customer who was in the store and the customer bought it. As Indie Authors we should support and promote our Indie Bookstores. It should be a symbiotic relationship. The Dog Eared Page at 16428 N. 32nd St, Phoenix, AZ 85032 is a lovely shop with the new books by Indie Authors on the shelves at the very front of the store and many, many used books in the back. If you are looking for it, I bet it is there! While she does not have a coffee shop in the store, she does have coffee and a couch and chairs to relax in. The store also offers workshops for writers and meet the Author events throughout the year. Check out their webpage at www. DogEaredPagesUsedBooks.com. They sell online and get their orders out promptly. I have ordered from them several times. You can even order a copy of The Legend of the Swamp Witch there. They will also be carrying my upcoming book, The Ruby Queen, Book 1 of The Soiled Dove Sagas. I hope you will check them out.

One thought on “Indie Authors and Indie Bookstores

Leave a Reply

