My new Project

After having The Ruby Queen rejected because it was not romantic enough and does not have a Happily Ever After ending I have set out on a new adventure. I am writing a romance novel! I sat down at the computer and did a little research on the standard romance novel story arc and outline. I borrowed one of my sister’s many romance novels to get a feel for a story and sketched out an outline.

My new project is called Sweet Rewards and will take place in southern Louisiana on a sugar plantation in 1870. I will keep it Historical Fiction, but with a romantic twist. I am about 5000 words in and working on Chapter 4.

Wish me luck!

One thought on “My new Project

Leave a Reply

