Will Book 2 Promote More Sales of Book 1 in a Series?

Lori Beasley Bradley my writing

10685237_10202746279844942_860401557_nI have been told over and over that getting Book 2 in a series into print will help to boost the sales and interest in Book 1. I have been corresponding with some authors in one of my Goodreads boards and am beginning to think this may just be a writers’ urban legend. Several say they have published books 2 or 3 in their series and have not seen a boost in the sales of their other books unless they seriously drop the prices of the earlier titles.

As I’ve said before, the money isn’t a big deal to me. I just want to get my stories out there. I have committed to getting Queen of the Cow Towns into print by late summer. I have 9 chapters and 25,000 + words written. The story is flowing and I can see the first draft being finished within the next month…

View original post 226 more words

Leave a Reply

