Lazy day off

Entertaining Stories

I’ve done a couple of minor book promotions in the past weeks. I don’t think I’m ready to let go of Will O’ the Wisp yet. I’m very pleased with it, and believe others would like it too – if they could only find it. (Look! On the right, there it is.)

None of my promos are really doing anything. I’ve had over ten thousand people see my Amazon campaign, four of them actually clicked the link. None of them bought it. I set this up to target products instead of other books. It hasn’t cost me an entire dollar yet. I’m pretty sure Amazon will cancel it soon, but 10,000 people know it exists.

I’m going to do some more, but it’s becoming $20 here and $20 there for zero return. I don’t mind, up to a point. Maybe I still have dues to pay in the promotion part…

View original post 518 more words

Leave a Reply

