Old Site? New Site?

I’ve had the new website http://loribeasleybradleyauthor.com with a blog attached to it, but I have only used it once. I’m a terrible procrastinator, as I’ve mentioned before, as well as a terrible technophobe. I love the new site, but really not comfortable toying with it. I’m familiar with this old one, so In think I will continue here.

Updates on the work! The first draft of The Queen of the Cow Towns is complete! I have signed contracts with JK Publishing and they have both The Ruby Queen and Queen of the Cow Towns with their editors now. They are a small romance press out of Colorado, but I am excited to be working with their team. Sweet Rewards is still with the editors at Etopia Press and I’m waiting to hear from them about changes they want made.

Crown Queen, Book 3 of my Soiled Dove Sagas is underway! I have 9 chapters completed. As it is the final book in the series and sort of wraps up the lives of Mattie and Roxie in The Trade, I’m telling it from each woman’s point of view. The story progresses with the first chapter being told by Roxie, the second by Mattie and so on and so forth. I’ve never written this way and it is quite an adventure. I know where I want them to end up, but they are telling me how to get them there. As of Chapter 10 they are both still in Prescott, Arizona, and Roxie is now carrying 2 Derringers! Evil men berware!

I have also been toying with the idea of writing personal romance novels. I have a friend who has been doing this and it sounds like an interesting niche market. If any of you are interested in having your personal romantic story written with whatever fictional embellishment you might want to include let me know. My contact info is on my loribeasleybradleyauthor.com website. I have done some research and there are companies doing personal romances on the internet for twenty-five to seventy-five dollars, but these are canned stories with the customers’ names inserted and their photos on the paperback cover. What I am thinking of doing is a much more one off story for each customer and bound in hardback. It will be somewhat more expensive, but it will be a personalized piece of art.

In other news, I’ve been asked to speak at The Avondale Writers’ Conference in November. It is a small local conference featuring local writers, editors, and publishers. I, along with my friend Cody Wagner will be speaking about our experiences with editors and working with editors. It should be fun. It’s not a paying gig, but it offers exposure and we can sell our books there. Getting the work and the name out there is the important thing for writers. Who knows where it could lead?

Until the next time: Write On!

Booksigning at Bookmans
First Book Signing!
Leave a Reply

