Day 20 NaNoWriMo

I finished the first draft of The Man in Black today with 53,006 words and yes, those six words are important! I will begin my first editing tomorrow with a first full read through.

I really enjoyed writing this one. I got to revisit The Legend of the Swamp Witch as well as Moon of the Witch. I must admit that I’m enjoying paranormals more than I thought I would. I read an article yesterday that said ghost stories are the up and coming thing with publishers.

I’ve already created a cover for this one, so will probably self-publish. If I have this one ready by the end of the month, I will be three-for-three. Can I publish one a month for the next year? I’m up for the challenge!

I’m going to begin the edit of my daughter’s manuscript and try to get it back to her ASAP so she can get it published. She’s already started a paranormal of her own and I’m looking forward to reading some of it. The story has to do with lab experiments gone wrong and strange crossed species. Should be fun!

I never figured out how to cut and paste my novel to the NaNoWriMo site, so won’t win any prizes, but I’m happy to have met the challenge none the less.

Until the next time: Write on!

 

Leave a Reply

